Our Lady & St Joseph Catholic Primary School Governing Body

The school is governed by a body of 12 governors, some of whom are elected and others appointed. The Governing Body has a significant role in maintaining the Catholic ethos of the school, in making strategic decisions, particularly on finance, and in holding the school to account through its challenge to the Headteacher. The governing body of Our Lady & St Joseph Catholic Primary School usually meets three times a year. Its members at 1 April 2017 are:

Governors				Date of	Date of	Category/	Term of	Entry in register of	Attendance at	Attendance at
Governor name				current appointment	expiry	Appointed by	office in years	business interests	G B 2015-16	committees
				арроппинени			years		(School Year)	(see below)
Miss	Cecilia	Amadasun		01/09/2016	31/08/2020	foundation	4	Nil	2/3	2/3
Mr	Nick	Brennan		01/09/2013	31/08/2017	foundation	4	Nil	3/3	6/6
Fr	Michael	Daley		01/09/2013	31/08/2017	foundation	4	Nil	1/3	1/3
Mr	Paul	Mokwenye	Vice Chr	04 /00 /2042	24 /00 /2047	formaletien	4	Karate instructor at	2/3	5/6
	Paul	•		01/09/2013	31/08/2017	foundation		School		
Fr	Stewart	Keeley		TBC	TBC	foundation	4	Nil	-	-
Miss	Diane	Porter		01/09/2014	31/08/2018	foundation	4	Nil	2/3	2/3
			Chair				4	Governor at Cardinal	3/3	6/6
Mr	Derek	Vitali (Chair)		01/09/2014	31/08/2018	foundation		Pole School		
Ms	Silvia	Ullmayer-Sylvester		01/02/2015	31/01/2019	elected by parents	4	Nil	3/3	3/3
Ms	Susan	McFarland-Lyons		01/02/2015	31/01/2019	elected by parents	4	Nil	3/3	3/3
Mr	Collins	Ogundayisi		05/10/2016	04/10/2020	local authority	4	Nil	-	-
								Governor at La Sainte	3/3	6/6
Mr	Sean	Flood		Ex officio	Ex officio	headteacher	Ex officio	Union Camden	-,-	-, -
Ms	Theresa	Garnett		01/09/2015	31/08/2019	elected by staff	4	Nil	3/3	3/3

Former governors

The following were governors or associate members in the previous year (April 2016 - March 2017) but are no longer governors or associate members:

Governor name	Date of appointment	Date of Leaving	Category/ Appointed by
Justina Oligbo	01/09/2014	31/09/2016	Foundation Governor
Nick Mead	15/12/2014	31/03/2016	Local Authority Governor

Committees and working groups

The governing body has the following committees which meet at least termly:

Curriculum Committee	Resources Committee	Staff, Performance Review and Pupil Panels
Derek Vitali (Committee Chair)	Paul Mokwenye (Committee Chair)	Meets as necessary. Membership to be drawn from eligible governors
All governors	Sean Flood (Headteacher)	
	Derek Vitali	
	Nick Brennan	

The instrument of government