Our Lady & St Joseph Catholic Primary School Governing Body

The school is governed by a body of 12 governors, some of whom are elected and others appointed. The Governing Body has a significant role in maintaining the Catholic ethos of the school, in making strategic decisions, particularly on finance, and in holding the school to account through its challenge to the Headteacher. The governing body of Our Lady & St Joseph Catholic Primary School usually meets three times a year. Its members at 1 March 2020 are:

Governors Governor name				Date of current appointment	Date of expiry	Category/ Appointed by	Term of office in years	Entry in register of business interests	Attendance at G B 2018-19 (School Year)	Attendance at committees (see below)
Miss	Cecilia	Amadasun		01/09/2016	31/08/2020	foundation	4	Nil	2/3	3/4
	Vacancy					foundation	4	Nil	-	-
	Vacancy					foundation	4	Nil	-	-
Mr	Paul	Mokwenye	Vice Chr	01/09/2019	31/08/2023	foundation	4	Runs karate club at school	3/3	5/5
Fr	Derek	Hyett		ТВС	ТВС	foundation	4	Nil	2/3	2/3
Miss	Diane	Porter		01/09/2018	31/08/2022	foundation	4	Nil	2/3	3/4
Mr	Derek	Vitali (Chair)	Chair	01/09/2018	31/08/2022	foundation	4	Nil	3/3	5/5
Ms	Kendra	Owusu				parent/ elected	4	Nil	N/A	N/A
Ms	Michelle	Hogan-Tricks				Parent/ elected	4	Nil	N/A	N/A
Mr	Julian	Vennis		07/02/2018	06/02/2022	LA/ governing body	4	Director, World City Links Education P'ship	2/3	1/2
Mr	Sean	Flood		Ex officio	Ex officio	staff/ headteacher	Ex officio	Nil	3/3	5/5
Ms	Theresa	Garnett				staff/ elected	4	Nil	3/3	3/3

Former governors

The following were governors or associate members in the previous year (2018) but are no longer governors or associate members:

Governor name	Date of appointment	Date of Leaving	Category/ Appointed by
Ms Silvia Ullmayer	01/02/2015	31/01/2019	parent/ elected
Ms Susan McFarland-Lyons	01/02/2015	31/01/2019	Parent/ elected

Committees and working groups

The governing body has the following committees which usually meet termly:

Curriculum Committee	Resources Committee	Admissions, Staff, Performance Review and Pupil Panels		
Derek Vitali (Committee Chair)	Paul Mokwenye (Committee Chair)	Meets as necessary. Membership to be drawn from eligible governors		
All governors	Sean Flood (Headteacher)			
	Derek Vitali			
	Vacancy			

The instrument of government

